Championship Committee

The 1st hole at Sunnehanna Country Club

Mission: To conduct competitions that identify the best players among the Association's range of individual championships and partners events, to arrange team competitions with other golf organizations, and otherwise to promote and administer programs related to these objectives that include but are not limited to Rules of Golf adherence and awareness, identifying and training officials, tabulating player performance points lists (Honor Rolls), maintenance of historical records and promoting the overall program. Also, the committee conducts qualifying rounds for the USGA as requested.

Committee Members

David Malatak, Sewickley Heights Golf Club, Chair
George Anderson, The Club at Shadow Lakes
Paul Bangor, Beaver Valley Golf Club
Bob Barrett, The Madison Club
Jim Boughner, Youghiogheny Country Club
Dario Cipriani, Kahkwa Club
Ken Flisek, The Club at Nevillewood
Frank Fuhrer, III, Pittsburgh Field Club
Claudette Graham, Allegheny Country Club
Ron Harris, Greensburg Country Club
Christine Haythorn, WGAWP Golf Club
Randy McCombs, Fox Chapel Golf Club
Courtney Myhrum, Fox Chapel Golf Club
Bob Paris, Lawrence Park Golf Club
Tim Slavish, Pittsburgh Field Club
Rob Stoops, Butler Country Club
Rud Van Horn, Hickory Heights Golf Club
John Yerger, Sunnehanna Country Club
Warren Young, Nemacolin Country Club

Staff Liason - Matthew Rusinko, Director of Competitions • contact