Rules of Golf changes numerous

Posted January 18, 2004 - Western Pennsylvania Golf Association - Contact



Ground under repair

In stroke play, when a competitor, in a doubtful situation, plays a second ball in accordance with Rule 3-3, the player must report the facts to the Committee upon returning his score card, EVEN IF HE SCORED THE SAME WITH BOTH BALLS. This is among many changes in the USGA's Rules of Golf in effect 2004-07.

Interested golfers can get the whole story on the USGA's website by visiting the Rules of Golf section.