Lyon elected as '05-06 President

Posted October 21, 2005 - Western Pennsylvania Golf Association - Contact

Cliff Lyon, Edgewood Country Club

Clifford K. Lyon, Edgewood, has been elected to serve as the Association's president, beginning at the WPGA Annual Meeting on September 29 at Uniontown. A retired Vice President/Market Manager from Mellon Bank, Lyon is a former President of Edgewood. Elected to the Association's Executive Committee in 2000, Lyon officiates at WPGA championships, and chaired the Handicap Committee. He received the 1999 Bill Mac Award, given for outstanding volunteer service. Lyon replaces Jan Kikta, Uniontown, a member of the Executive Committee since 1997.

The elected officers are Joseph J. Nypaver, Scotch Valley, as Vice-President, Terry Bailey, DDS, New Castle, as Secretary, and George Anderson, Beaver Lakes, Treasurer, as the newly elected officer.

New members to the Executive Committee are Tim Fitzgerald, Oakmont; Mike Foster, Fox Chapel; and Art Peternel, Cranberry Highlands. In addition to Kikta, others leaving the Executive Committee are Fred George, Oakmont, who resigned last Spring, and C. Talbot Heppenstall, Fox Chapel.


Clifford K. Lyon, Edgewood, President
Joseph J. Nypaver, Scotch Valley, Vice-President
Terry Bailey, DDS, New Castle, Secretary
George Anderson, Beaver Lakes, Treasurer

Executive Committee members

Bernadine J. Biss, Latrobe
James Boughner, Youghiogheny
Dario Cipriani, Lake View
William J. Donahue, Pittsburgh Field Club
Norma Efremenko, Wildwood
Don Erickson, III, DuBois/Indiana
Tim Fitzgerald, Oakmont
Michael Foster, Fox Chapel
Ronald D. Harris, Willowbrook
David Kuhar, Ebensburg
Gary McKindree, Butler
Rick Masten, Champion Lakes
Joseph Pesavento, Longue Vue
Arthur Peternel, Cranberry Highlands