Erickson new WPGA President

Posted September 30, 2009 - Western Pennsylvania Golf Association - Contact

Don Erickson, III, DuBois, was elected to a one-year term as WPGA President at the Association's Annual Meeting on September 29 at Sewickley Heights Golf Club. He replaces George Anderson, Shadow Lakes. Other newly elected Executive Committee members are Claudette Graham, Diamond Run; Allison Groat De-Stefano, Champion Lakes; Randy McCombs, Fox Chapel; and Scott Phillis, The Country Club (Meadville). Retiring Executive Committee members are Bob Barrett, Madison Club; Rick Masten, Champion Lakes, and Anderson.

More than 30 Member Clubs attended the Delegates Meeting, at elements of the Championship, Handicap, Green, Membership, and Scholarship programs were reviewed.